Dunwich Chair

Dunwich Chair


 Slip into something more comfortable... If a more casual lifestyle is your thing, you'll love this relaxed range.

86% [29 Reviews]
£669.00was £919.00

Interest free credit available

7 - 9 weeks delivery

Harbour Linen



















Lytham Check









from £919.00



Don't see a fabric you like? We have 1000's to choose from in-store - Find out more


from £669.00 Chair


from £869.00 Snuggler

Product information

Do you ever just feel like you want something casual and laid back in your life?

Too many straight lines, perfectly un-creased cover and uncomfortably firm cushions can become a real bore. The solution?  Adopt a casual outlook and look out for a Dunwich. This easy care look is ideal for young families or those with a busy lifestyle- and let’s face it that covers most of us!

  • Handmade in Britain by our master craftsmen
  • 15 year frame guarantee
  • Comes with Dunwich turned front legs shaped rear legs
  • Choice of leg colours
  • Removable covers allow for easy cleaning or a change of look
  • Comes with feather seat cushions for that completely soft and sumptuous feeling 
  • The option to add arm caps as well as stainguard and accidental damage cover is available within the shopping basket
  • Comes with a short valance, longer valances are available in-store
  • Dunwich sofa also available



Delivery information

Delivery details

Delivery within 7 - 9 weeks from ordering.

Delivery Costs
UK Delivery - £29

For our full delivery terms & conditions please click here.

Need help?

Call us on 0845 303 7134

Call us on 0845 303 7134

Live chat

Free Fabric Samples

Request A Brochure

Find Your Local Store

Product Reviews

526 August 2015

DUNWICH Range - We were originally told a week of delivery earlier, but were kept informed very well once delivery date was confirmed then time etc.

520 August 2015

DUNWICH Range - The sofa appears well made and it looks wonderful. I would recommend buying a sofa from Multiyork.

506 August 2015

DUNWICH Range - Good looking, comfortable and stylish, just what I wanted.

505 August 2015

DUNWICH Range - We love the chair, it is very comfortable & looks great.

530 July 2015

DUNWICH Range - Perfect - exactly what we wanted.

518 June 2015

DUNWICH Range - Lovely sofa, very comfortable. We are delighted with our purchase.

512 June 2015

DUNWICH Range - All of the staff we encountered were without exception warm friendly knowledgable and professional

503 June 2015

DUNWICH Range - Excellent

528 April 2015

DUNWICH Range - Good experience except for not getting my mobile number correct even after changing it with them and then getting a call to confirm my mobile number with them, whilst actually calling me on the number to confirm with them my number. This then seems to prolong the delivery window by several weeks.

514 April 2015

DUNWICH Range - Extremely comfortable ... very pleased

410 April 2015

DUNWICH Range - Cover doesn't fit quite right.

502 April 2015

DUNWICH Range - Very helpful service

531 March 2015

DUNWICH Range - Comfortable and good looking

422 March 2015

DUNWICH Range - Somewhat early to give a reasonable overview.

504 March 2015

DUNWICH Range - Lovely

203 February 2015

DUNWICH Range - Looks lovely, but the sofa is so uncomfortable. The seat cushions are lumpy and lifeless and the back gives no support and gives me back pains. Aside from that it all seems well made.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your furniture. Please be assured that we would make all efforts to address this matter and resolve the problems you are experiencing. Our store will be contacting you to discuss the matter and if required, arrange for a technician to visit your home to inspect your furniture. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Cheryl Croker
Customer Care Multiyork

414 January 2015

DUNWICH Range - I love the shape and syle of the Dunwich but the fabric i chose is going to be very difficult to live with. The slightest mark is impossible to remove and i did think that because it was stain guarded the fabric would not totally absorb all marks but it does. In fact i don,t think i,ve ever come across a material that holds a mark so much. I ordered extra meters of fabric to provide extra protection when i placed my order but i was very dissappointed when i got them because the lengths of fabric were not hemmed down the edges. The piece of fabric has frayed and quite honestly looks a bit scruffy. Considering i have spent somewhere close to £3000.00 with multiyork i think it,s not too much to ask for these lengths of fabric to be finished off.

508 January 2015

DUNWICH Range - The staff in the shop couldn't have been more helpful and were lovely and friendly.

505 January 2015

DUNWICH Range - Absolutely gorgeous product. Perfect shape. Haven't washed the covers yet but I'm sure I will need to as I have two young children. The cushions plump up wonderfully and look like new with every plumping!

504 January 2015

DUNWICH Range - We love our new sofa, it's comfy and it looks great !

511 December 2014

DUNWICH Range - We were told that the sale would be ending the day after we purchased the sofa. This did not happen and the sale is still going now. Slightly misleading and a bit of a lie.

520 November 2014

DUNWICH Range - Love the sofa, shopped around and was interested I. Sofa.com and Loaf this Dunwich sofa is just as stylish and has fully remove able, cleanable covers and the quality is superb. The sale price was significantly lower than comparative products

105 November 2014

DUNWICH Range - The cushions on my sofa go completely flat and do not spring back they are not as described at all - I have complained but the response is slow.

Thank you for your feedback & I am sorry to read that you are not entirely satisfied with the interiors of your sofa. I note that you have received a home visit to inspect & have asked our store to give you a call to discuss this further.

Many thanks
Multiyork Customer Service Team

504 November 2014

DUNWICH Range - The help that we received in store was excellent. The goods are excellent and we were kept well informed about delays in delivery.

128 October 2014

DUNWICH Range - The chair and footstool were delivered at the time specified. However, the material that was chosen to cover the chair was not positioned as requested; the pattern had an alternating colour design - I had requested that the blue motif be placed central to the chair cover and footstool but this was not done. Instead the gold motif was placed central which gives the chair a much stronger golden tone.

523 October 2014

DUNWICH Range - It looks great, delivery guys were fantastic

122 October 2014

DUNWICH Range - The fabric is too thin and hangs loose over the furniture. The furniture are instable

Thank you for your feedback regarding your order placed in July. To explain, the Dunwich range has a relaxed look giving a casual laid back appearance. This is the nature of the product and I am sorry that you feel disappointed.

Kind Regards
Cheryl Croker
Customer Care Multiyork

513 October 2014

DUNWICH Range - Perfect

510 October 2014

DUNWICH Range - Ross another great sofa! thanks so much for your help ...Mrs steeles

Dunwich Chair

Dunwich LifestyleDunwich LifestyleDunwich LifestyleDunwich Lifestyle
Dunwich Chair Click image to zoom  
Sign up to our mailing list


Multiyork uses cookies to allow us to provide the best online experience that we can. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our cookie policy unless you have disabled them. Find out more